I apologies for the recent hiatus, I have been feeding my addiction of procrastination a habit in dire need of absolution.

With that said and done, in my time of hiatus I have had the pleasure of discovering a few things. The somehow beautiful yet shallow relationship with house music and its affliction with ‘naughty’ women in a sexually inviting position. It seems as if all music posted on sharing platforms follow this trend. It bares the question, do most people listen to house music because of its inviting, seductive thumbnail or for the love of house.

I had started to grow bored of these thumbnails, began to find them a bit lame and unoriginal. Then one lukewarm summer evening, while downing a few drinks and talking music with a good friend of mine – I came across a certain mix which changed all of my previous misconceptions. Turkish DJ Ahmet KILIC released a deep house set accompanied with a video in 2013. Yes I’m slow but still, there is a certain hypnosis and pureness within this mix, if you ever imagined how a deep house mix would look in motion this is it. It hasn’t looked more beautiful, although there are parts in which you may as well give those thumbnails steroids and call it a day – skip to 23:00 for an experience –  but if all house mixes were like this, I believe we would be a step closer to world peace. For the love of house.

Grooves